Latest news and information


#1 Eyton Yeoh, Australia

#12 Marius Pedersen, Norway
#15 Ludvig Hansen, Norway

#4 Simon Lenborg, Norway

#13 Andreas Öun, Estonia
#16 Nils Hoffertbert, Germany

Germany secure bronze in B-division after victory over Australia!

In their final game of the MU19 World Floorball Championships, in Sweden, Germany where able to defeat Australia by 9-3 after a strong effort throughout the game.

It takes almost half the first period before a team scores. Germany’s Nils Hofferbert finds the net just past the nine-minute mark. He scores again with under two minutes to go, giving the German’s a 2-0 lead going into the second.

The Australians come out strong and Liam Perry scores on the 28 second mark. But Germany pour it on and score three more before Liam Perry can strike again. But the Germans keep on coming and Flemming Kuhl rounds of the scoring in the second period, Germany 7 Australia 3.

About six minutes into the third Gabriel Bonifacio extends the German lead to 8-3 and the Australian team can’t overcome the German lead. Germany wins by 9-3 and take home the bronze in the B-division.

Players of the game
Germany: Svenson Hoppe
Australia: Daniel Gartner

Playful Norway dominating the B-final

Norway showed that they belong in the A-tournament as they defeated Estonia with 12-2.

Estonia stood no chance as Norway decided to play their best in the final of the B-tournament in the last day of the U19 WFC 2017. Even though a tie game after 10 minutes played it was Norway who was dominating the game. And as the Norwegian defender Marius Pedersen started playing at his very best, Estonia struggled to keep the score level. Four goals in the first period followed up by four in the second made the score 8-1 in favour of the Norwegian team.

The third period followed the same pattern as Norway, with Marius Pedersen showing the way, played at their very best. The final score ended 12-2 to the Norwegian team and we will se Norway in the A-division for the tournament in Canada 2019.

//Kalle Göransson

Players of the match
Norway: Marius Pedersen
Estonia: Morten Talviste